Nursery Tour + Free Printables

A is for Asher
I personalized this print here, for free!

Fresh paint and charming art on the walls. Cozy blankets washed and folded. Tiny diapers stacked and organized.

One of the best parts of anticipating a new little one is creating a nursery. A space dedicated to a new family member you haven’t met yet, but already love so much it’s quite possible your heart might explode.

I was in my element prepping Joseph’s room and reveled in the time spent finding the perfect handmade + vintage touches. But fast-forward two years and I was busy chasing the now very busy toddler around, with little time or energy left to focus on Asher’s room. Boo.

I lacked inspiration.

Until I stumbled upon a receiving blanket at a thrift store.

DwellStudioBlanket

The colors! The modern animals! Swoon.

It turns out it was from the DwellStudio for Target Zoo bedding collection, which was only available for a limited time — a few years ago. Noooo!

I turned to eBay to nab a few more pieces from the set. I snagged a crib skirt, wall decals, and a couple stuffed toys (see above).

Then, I flexed my design muscles in Photoshop to create some custom artwork for our little man’s walls. (I was inspired by my lovely, very talented friend Ashley. You can check out her work and free printables here!)Baby Boy Modern Nursery

Using the DwellStudio design as inspiration, I designed an alphabet print:

print this - nursery alphabet blue colors with border

 

Click here to download the alphabet nursery free printable. 

As well as a numbers print:

Numbers Nursery Print

Click here to download the numbers nursery free printable.

Print both images as 8×10’s — also, the colors will print darker. Here’s an idea of what they’ll look like printed and framed:

photo(13)

Though Asher is currently sleeping in our room, I’m spending a lot of time with him in this spot in his room, and I have to say, it’s a sweet little space to spend quiet moments in.

Nursery Glider with Art

So, there’s a little tour of our nursery, and a few free printables to get you started on yours! Hope you liked it. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Nursery Tour + Free Printables

Leave a Reply

