31 days: living the kingdom at home

31 days of living the kingdom at homeThy kingdom come.

Easier said than done, right?

Join me as I embark on a 31-day blogging journey exploring what it means to live a life centered in the Kingdom of God.

Join me as I attempt to shed the little kingdoms of this world for something bigger.

I think there’s something in all of us that longs to go deeper. To love stronger. To live fuller.

To see purpose in where where we are, whether we’re single or newly married, empty nesters or in-the-trenches parents. To grow where we’re planted.

How does the Kingdom of God impact the little decisions we make? The food we eat? The clothes we buy? The way we interact with check-out clerk?

How does the Kingdom of God impact our values? The way we spend our money? How we vote? Our career aspirations?

How does the Kingdom of God impact our community? The depth and breadth of our relationships?

The 31-day writing challenge is something totally new to me. Am I an expert on Kingdom living? Absolutely not. But I do know that even our small choices — on practical, relational, and spiritual levels — can have big impact for the Kingdom of God.

Because, you guys, we don’t have to wait until we die to experience the Kingdom of God. It’s happening, right now, in my living room. In the midst of laundry piles and scattered toys and empty coffee cups. It’s here.

Because in the Kingdom of God, little things matter. Little things are big.

So let’s allow that upside down, inside out Kingdom to shape our lives.

And let’s start at home.

9 thoughts on “31 days: living the kingdom at home

  1. girl, you have me hanging on your every word!!! YES! this is something i am SO seeking right now…living the Kingdom at home. cannot wait to journey through this 31 day challenge with you!!

    so thankful God put this topic on your heart…!

    🙂
    Elise

  2. ‘Join me as I attempt to shed the little kingdoms of this world for something bigger.’ Kayla, I love this invitation. I will be joining you! I bet some of our ideas are rooted in similarity as I blog for 31 days on commitment with a focus on Christ!

Leave a Reply

