easter giveaway

*The Legend of the Easter Egg by Lori Walburg (illustrated by Richard Cowdrey) 9780310735458 *The Berenstain Bears Keep the Faith, by Mike Berenstain 9780310734772 *101 Bible Stories from Creation to Revelation (illustrated by Dan Andreasen) 9780310740643

Easter is late this year (April 20) — super news for those of us who are are often running behind, amIright?

I’m looking forward to the holiday. Because you guys, Easter is my jam. It’s a cause for celebration — a time to remember that we have an amazing God who came to earth to radically love and conquer the grave. Easter gives believers a chance to reflect on the redemption and the renewal of all things. As Pope John Paul II said, “Do not abandon yourselves to despair. We are the Easter People and Halleluljah is our song.” Can I get an amen? (Can you amen the Pope? My protestant is showing.)

This year, I’m joining forces with ZonderKids to offer a giveaway of two different sets of Easter children’s books: A new toddler prize pack and a new preschool prize pack. Winners will score a set of three books to add to your little ones’ Easter baskets. (You’ll have to get the chocolate bunnies yourself, though.) Enter the giveaway below and I’ll randomly select two winners this Friday!

They sent me these books to look over and review (I wasn’t paid and opinions are my own!), and I’ll be adding them to Asher and Joseph’s baskets.

Toddler Giveway Set ($25 value)

  • Goodnight, Angels by Melody Carlson (Board Book). This little book follows a little boy as he says goodnight to all the things that make up his day, and simply ends it by thanking God. It’s in the vein of “Goodnight Moon” and it’s a sweet little bedtime story.
  • The Rhyme Bible Storybook for Toddlers by LJ Sattgast (Padded Board Book). This is my favorite of the three! It’s cute + the stories are just the right length! I’m totally putting this in Asher’s Easter basket and I like that the illustrations include some people of color.
  • An Easter Gift for Me by Crystal Bowman (Board Book). This simple Easter book shares the story of Jesus. If you’re worried about losing Jesus in the midst of colored eggs and jellybeans, this is a nice addition to the Easter basket. I wish it would have focused more on Jesus’ big love and redemption, and there’s a line at the end that says you can see Jesus in Heaven if you believe and “obey.” I think that can lead to a work’s based religion, which is no bueno! But still, it’s a sweet little book.
Preschooler Giveaway Set ($33 value)
  • The Legend of the Easter Egg by Lori Walburg and illustrated by Richard Cowdrey. I’m seeing this book all over at the store! It’s a new hardcover edition with new illustrations, and it tells the story of Thomas, a little boy who learns the true meaning behind Easter eggs, the empty tomb, and the hope found in Jesus.
  • The Berenstain Bears Keep the Faith by Mike Berenstain. Who doesn’t love the Berenstain Bears? This one was just released in February and it tells story of Daniel and the lion’s den, showing the bears they can trust in God, even when they don’t have all the answers.
  • 101 Bible Stories from Creation to Revelation illustrated by Dan Andreasen. This hardcover story book has one-page illustrated stories meant for the preschool and beginning reader crowd.

a Rafflecopter giveaway
//d12vno17mo87cx.cloudfront.net/embed/rafl/cptr.js

About Kayla

I'm a full-time journalist turned work-at-home writer. I'm hitched to a shaggy-haired pastor and we're smitten with two wild + crazy boys: Joseph (3), who joined our family via international adoption, and Asher (1), who came the old-fashioned way. I drink strong coffee, I like pretty things, and I believe there's beauty in the broken. I hope Many Sparrows will encourage you to find worth and live a story worth sharing. When I’m not changing diapers and sweeping Cheerios, I’m tickling the ivory keys of my old school MacBook as a freelance writer and editor. And when I’m not doing that, I’m sneaking into the living room in the wee hours of the night to blog about all of the things. (Primarily faith, family, style, adoption, design, and happy thoughts.)
This entry was posted in Books, Faith, Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to easter giveaway

  1. natalie says:

    the toddler set, of course 🙂

  2. Miranda says:

    Either set would be great additions for kiddos at church….we’re in need of some new book in the rotation!

  3. I would love to win the toddler set!

  4. Jessie C says:

    The prek set! We have built our Christmas book collection but not our easter book collection.

  5. We’d love the toddler set!

  6. Shannon says:

    Ooo, my boys love books & I love Easter. Match made in heaven.

  7. Amy M. says:

    The preK set would be great for my boys!

  8. Kristen says:

    Toddler – fo sho 🙂

  9. Kristin Lassen says:

    Great idea! Either set would be great for us!

  10. Crystal Peterson says:

    I would love to win the toddler set!

  11. Either set is great for us we have a preschooler and a toddler 🙂

  12. Katrina Rapp says:

    I love this! Either set would be good seeing as I have a toddler and a preschooler… 🙂

Leave a Reply

