party of 5

Adoption Announcement Many Sparrows Blog Kayla Craig

These boys are going to be great big brothers.

Our little tribe is growing! After lots of prepping and praying, we’re thrilled to share that we’re adding to our family through adoption.

We’re grateful for your love and support as we go into this journey of bringing a new little one into our hearts and home. We look at our two boys, and our hearts brim, but I know there’s room in our family for more. We’re humbled to see our family’s story unfold.

We don’t know a lot, but we do know finishing touches are going on our home study this week, making us “paper ready” for a domestic adoption. This adoption may look like an infant, a toddler, or maybe even a sibling group. We honestly don’t know, and while the unknowns can be stressful, in some ways it’s freeing for a girl who likes to be in control. I don’t need to know everything — I just love God and love others and God continues to do what He does — write beautiful stories out of brokenness.

We’re excited to share details in the months ahead.

Calling Craig, Party of 5…or 6, or 7. 😉

About Kayla

I'm a full-time journalist turned work-at-home writer. I'm hitched to a shaggy-haired pastor and we're smitten with two wild + crazy boys: Joseph (3), who joined our family via international adoption, and Asher (1), who came the old-fashioned way. I drink strong coffee, I like pretty things, and I believe there's beauty in the broken. I hope Many Sparrows will encourage you to find worth and live a story worth sharing. When I’m not changing diapers and sweeping Cheerios, I’m tickling the ivory keys of my old school MacBook as a freelance writer and editor. And when I’m not doing that, I’m sneaking into the living room in the wee hours of the night to blog about all of the things. (Primarily faith, family, style, adoption, design, and happy thoughts.)
This entry was posted in Adoption, Family, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to party of 5

  1. Emily says:

    Congratulations! I can’t wait to see how the story unfolds!

  2. meg pitts says:

    So fun!!! Congratulations!!!

  3. Shelley says:

    So happy for you and your growing family!

  4. Mikaela says:

    Congratulations, Kayla!! So exciting to see how God works and moves!

  5. YAHOO!! Love this update and love you!!!

  6. Pingback: Planning a Trip to Galena, Illinois: Girls Getaway Weekend

  7. Pingback: Shop Our Closet Fundraiser Part I | Cindy Parrett

  8. Laura Mork says:

    I’m so excited to see God grow your family! I can’t wait to meet him, her, them ❤️ Yay!

  9. Pingback: Nifty Thrifty: With a Purpose - Moving Peaces

  10. Pingback: Adoption/ Guest Post | mommy talk

  11. Pingback: Shop Our Closets Adoption Fundraiser Instagram Auction

  12. Pingback: {Guest Post} A Story of Adoption & How You Can Help | Eliorah

Leave a Reply

